Who was supposed to be on the plane with the big bopper?

Waylon Jennings wasn't the only scheduled passenger on that ill-fated flight who escaped death. Another band member, Tommy Allsup, and the 17 year old Richie Valens tossed a coin to see who would get to fly that night.