Tell me about the planet nibiru?

The mythical planet Nibiru was an outgrowth of the Mayan calendar ending in the year 2012. Want to be physics and other seers postulated that the planet Nibiru would appear out of nowhere and collide with earth ending the world. They used some scientific fact and a lot of imagination in their ideas.