How long would it take to get to the asteroid belt?

We are, based on the position of earth at any given time of year, approximately 300 million miles from the asteroid belt. The average human walks 2-3 miles per hour. At that speed it would take approximately 150 million hours to walk to the asteroid belt, or 6,250,000 days.