How do you cut a green pepper?

Because Green Peppers (also known as the Bell Pepper) have an odd shape, It is challenging to cut into symmetrical shapes...here's what I do. Whack off the top. Then whack off the bottom. Slice one side and gut out the middle. Then, you just roll out flat and slice away! What's for dinner?