Who is sofia from the golden girls?

Sophia Petrillo, played by Estelle Getty, was Dorothy Zbornak’s mother on the sitcom Golden Girls. She moved in with Dorothy, Blanche Devereaux, and Rose Nylund when her retirement home was damaged by fire.