How do you cook peppers?

Pan roasting is simple. Sauteing bell peppers is a healthy method for cooking these tasty vegetables. Saute with a small amount of oil in a pan over high heat to quickly brown and soften. You can also roast peppers on the stove over a flame or in an oven set to 450 degrees for 5 minutes.