Who is the pokemon trainer?

Protagonists. Ash Ketchum is the main protagonist of the Pokémon anime. A 10-year-old Pokémon trainer, his dream is to become the greatest Pokémon Master in the world. There are also incarnations of him in many manga adaptations, of which include The Electric Tale of Pikachu and Ash & Pikachu.