Are there bears in kentucky?

Kentucky is home to a growing bear population that offers widespread viewing opportunities in the wild. While the core population is concentrated along the Pine, Cumberland, and Black Mountain areas, bears may now be found throughout the eastern portions of the Commonwealth.