What was the first animal to live on earth?

The first animal to live on Earth was the ocean-drifting comb jelly. Comb jellies have transparent, jelly like bodies, made up of tiny hairs, or cilia, called combs. When light reflects off their cilia, it creates a rainbow of colors, causing them to appear to glow.