Has hawaii ever been hit by a hurricane?

Hawaii has seen only two hurricanes actually make landfall on the islands. Hurricane Dot in 1959 and hurricane Iniki in 1992. Hawaii has, however, suffered many tropical storms of somewhat lesser magnitude.