How do you build a three d. printer?

How do you build a three d. printer? Can you make a 3D printer? Some self-replicating 3D printers have been created, and there are some versions of them. These types of 3D printers can't do the whole job themselves. You have to 3D print each part of the printer individually then assemble it yourself