Are there mountain lions in pennsylvania?

A tiny population of Florida cougars persists in the southeastern corner of the United States. Despite reported sightings throughout the East, including Pennsylvania, a confirmed mountain lion killed in Connecticut in 2011, there has been no evidence that any of those cats were native to the East