What is a bone tamp used for?

A bone tamp is used in orthopedic surgery to reduce fractures and manage bone grafts. It can be used inside a bone to elevate depressed areas after a fracture, assisting with the stabilization process. It can also be used to pack bone into place at a graft site, to promote bone growth in the area