How do you tell if a peaches ripe?

Judge a peach by its smell, appearance & degree of firmness. A ripe peach has a floral aroma with fuzzy soft skin of variant unique hues of deep yellow to rogue red. Neither too firm nor mushy, its flesh is eatable hand to mouth. Base readiness on personal preference or recipe recommendation.

---

Smell the peach at the place where it was connected to the tree. If it smells strong and sweet, it is ready. If you can barely smell it, it is not. Place it in a paper bag for a few days checking daily and it will be ready before you know it.

---

You can tell that a peach is ready to eat by looking for signs of shriveled skin around the stem. Also a deep golden yellow tone where the peach is yellow is a good sign it is ripe.