What is the difference between fajita seasoning and taco seasoning?

Both are very similar. While they use many similar ingredients, taco seasoning has more chili powder and oregano than fajita seasoning. Compare our recipes and you'll see this fajita seasoning is more cumin heavy, whereas taco seasoning is more chili powder heavy.

---

1st thing to note is that fajita seasoning and taco seasoning are more alike than they are different. The main difference has to do with their respective levels of acidity. Fajitas are made from skirt steaks, which are naturally tough. In order to soften them.