What is six percent of the united states population?

With a current population of 332,875,000 million people, six percent is 19,972,500. Roughly the population of New York state.

---

The current population of the United States of America is 333,558,957 as of Wednesday, October 27, 2021, based on Worldometer elaboration of the latest United Nations data. 6% of that number is 20,013,537.