How long does it take to cook a bottom round roast?

Bake your bottom round roast at 325 degrees (F) for about 18-20 minutes per pound, or until the internal temperature reaches 125-130 degrees (F), for medium-rare (or until the roast is at the desired temperature). Allow the roast to rest for at least 15-20 minutes before slicing.