Who is dave ayers?

David Ayres is best known for playing in a National Hockey League game on February 22, 2020, for the Carolina Hurricanes as an emergency backup goaltender, beating the Toronto Maple Leafs, 6–3, and becoming the first emergency goaltender to record a win in NHL history.