Name some roman poets?

Virgil (70 BC to 19 BC) - Virgil is known for writing the epic poem the Aeneid. ... Horace (65 BC 8 BC) - Horace is known for a collection of lyric poems called the Odes. ... Ovid (43 BC to 17 AD) - Ovid's most famous work was the epic Metamorphoses.