What's the shining movie?

The Shining is a horror film based off of a book by Steven King. It was released in the 80's. A family is caretaking an old hotel during the Winter. The hotel is haunted because of past murders in the hotel. The main character gets possessed and tries to kill his family. A chilling and spooky movie.