Who wrote the play pig million?

Pygmalion is a play by George Bernard Shaw, first performed in 1913. It is more recognizable today as the musical "My Fair Lady". The story is based on an ancient Greek tale about an artist who breathes life into his statue to create his perfect woman and elevate her to human status.