What is considered low heat?

Low heat is 200° F to 300° F - for slow cooking and smoking. Medium heat is 300 ° F to 400 °F - for cooking chicken, vegetables, omelettes and pancakes, steaks or oil frying. High heat is 400° F to 600° F for searing meat.