Where did the term let's go brandon originate?

“Let's Go Brandon" came into use after NBC reporter Kelli Stavast interviewed driver Brandon Brown at a NASCAR race on October 2, 2021.

---

An interview with Brandon Brown after winning a NASCAR race at Talladega 2021