What's it called when your equilibrium is off?

According to nhsinform.scot, vertigo is the sensation that you, or the environment around you, is moving or spinning. It can be caused by migraines, infection or damage to the inner ear, inflammation of the vestibular nerve, or even certain head movements, aka benign paroxysmal positional vertigo.