Do chipmunks eat bugs?

Yes, Chipmunks do eat bugs. Chipmunks are omnivores, and they aren't picky about what they eat. Part of their diet consists of vegetation such as mushrooms, berries, nuts, seeds and grains. Chipmunks also eat other creatures such as baby birds, frogs and bird eggs, according to the Wildlife Hotline.