What did the soviet union consist of?

There were 15 countries that made up the Soviet Union, including Russia, Ukraine, Armenia, Belarus, Estonia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, and Uzbekistan