What are sky trumpets?

Some say the sounds are the result of solar plasma interacting with the earth’s magnetic field. Others theorize that the source of the sounds is the movement of tectonic plates or a shift in the earth’s north magnetic pole. The main explanations of the sky trumpets are natural phenomena.