How big is the biggest fish in the world?

The biggest fish in the ocean is the Rhincodon typus or whale shark. Despite their tremendous size and intimidating appearance, whale sharks are commonly docile.

---

According to anyone who has ever gone fishing, the biggest fish in the world is the one that got away.