How do you get ink out of carpet?

To remove ink from carpet, wet a clean cloth with rubbing alcohol and gently blot the stain. Keep blotting for 30 minutes so the alcohol has time to dissolve the ink. When the ink is gone, rinse with a warm water-vinegar solution to prevent damage from the alcohol. Then, rinse it with plain water.