How do you dehydrate strawberries in the oven?

Slice them, don't put a full strawberry in an oven, slow steady low warm heat, drying heat. Place the slice sspaced on a pan, and place in oven. move them around and turn them over every minute or so. You don't want to cook them, just dehydrate them.