Who is johnny burns?

Johnny Burns was a barman at the Gem Saloon, who served as one of owner Al Swearengen's most trusted enforcers and closest friends until Swearengen's death in 1899. Alongside Dan Dority and later Silas Adams, Johnny worked as an enforcer and errand boy for Al, fiercely loyal to his boss.