What is the density of a fart?

The composition of an average fart is 80% nitrogen (1.165 kg/m3) and 20% methane (0.668 kg/m3). The density (D) thus is around 1.066 kg/m3. The density (D⁰) of air at NTP is 1.204 kg/m3.