How many countries are in oceania?

Fourteen countries are counted as part of Oceania - Australia, Papua New Guinea, New Zealand, Fiji, the Solomon Islands, Micronesia, Vanuatu, Samoa, Kiribati, Tonga, the Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, and Nauru.