Is lemon and lime the same thing?

No, lemons & limes are not the same thing. They are different citrus fruits.

---

Limes are small, round, and green, while lemons are usually larger, oval-shaped, and bright yellow. Nutritionally, they're almost identical and share many of the same potential health benefits. Both fruits are acidic and sour, but lemons tend to be sweeter, while limes have a more bitter flavor.