How good is cooked chicken in the fridge for?

According to the USDA, refrigerated cooked chicken is safe to eat for 3-4 days when stored properly. This applies to homemade chicken as well as store-bought and restaurant takeout. The only exceptions are chicken nuggets and patties, which are more perishable and only last 1-2 days in the fridge