What foods are superfoods?

Superfoods are mostly plant-based, but also include some fish and dairy. They are thought to be nutritionally dense and good for one's health. Salmon, spinach, blueberries, kale, acai, honey, dark chocolate, barley, prunes and avocados are examples of foods that have garnered the "superfood" label.