What's the difference between atomic mass and mass number?

The mass number is the total number of protons plus neutrons in the nucleus of an atom. The atomic mass sums the masses of those nucleons and the electrons and accounts for the reduction of the mass due to the binding energy. Mass number gives the number of nucleons, but atomic weight gives mass