What are the different types of kale?

There are 7 varieties of kale: common curly kale, Lacinato kale (also called dinosaur kale or Tuscan kale), ornamental kale, red Russian kale, Chinese kale (also called Gai Lan), Siberian kale, and Redbor kale.