What is a destroyer droid?

Droidekas, also known as destroyer droids (destroyers for short), or as rollies in clone trooper slang, were a type of battle droid used by the Trade Federation during the Invasion of Naboo and, later, by the Confederacy of Independent Systems during the Clone Wars.