What is nemo?

Nemo can be any of three or more things. First, he is a young clownfish in the movie "Finding Nemo". Second, he is a mad scientific genius in two of Jules Verne's novels, "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" and "The Mysterious Island". Third, nemo is a French word that translates into English as nobody.