Did jackie robinson have a pet?

Yes. Pictures of his young family do not include a pet, but one of Jackie and his wife Rachel at their home in Stamford, Conn., from January 23, 1962, shortly after he was voted into baseball's Hall of Fame, includes a large boxer dog.