Was king george the second of great britain a great king?

For two centuries after George II's death, history tended to view him with disdain, concentrating on his mistresses, short temper, and boorishness. Reassessment of his legacy led scholars to conclude that he exercised more influence in foreign policy and military appointments than previously thought