What is an l. s. swap?

An LS swap is a type of engine swap using General Motors' LS engine series. Motor Trend noted in 2020 that "the Chevy LS V-8 engine has become the de facto engine swap suggestion for anyone seeking to add power to their existing platform" due to the engine's relatively compact size and light weight.

---

LS swap refers to swapping a GM LS engine into a vehicle.