Do daddy longlegs spiders?

There are many creatures called "Daddy Longlegs," & most of them are not spiders. There is actually only one "daddy-longlegs" that is a spider, and a couple of thousand species that are not spiders. So chances are, the one you're looking at isn't a spider at all.