What was the name of the spacecraft that first landed on the moon?

The first unmanned spacecraft to land on the moon was the Russian probe, Luna 2. The first crewed moon landing occurred in the Eagle, the lunar lander of the Apollo 11 mission, containing Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin.