What were the original strawberry shortcake dolls?

The 1st Strawberry Shortcake dolls were released in 1979. The line included just 4 characters: Strawberry Shortcake herself, Huckleberry Pie, Apple Dumplin, & Blueberry Muffin. The dolls had flat hands rather than the curved hands that came later, so they're often referred to as Flat Hands dolls.