What is macallan whiskey?

Macallan whiskey is a type of single malt whisky brewed in in Craigellachie, Moray, Scotland since 1824. The Macallan brand of whiskeys are generally considered to be the second or third highest-selling single-malt scotch, next to Glenfiddich and, by some accounts, Glenlivet.