What's the difference between rigorous and vigorous?

The word rigorous is used in context to describe the characteristic of extremely thorough, accurate, harsh or strictly applied ways, whereas vigorous is associated with the word ‘energetic’.

---

Rigorous means extremely thorough, exhaustive or accurate whereas vigorous means strong, healthy and full of energy.