What do you do if your slime is too hard?

For hard slime, try adding 1 spoonful of water, then kneading the slime until it's soft. You can also try adding 1-2 drops of hand sanitizer & kneading it. Or cover the slime with 1-2 spoonfuls (4-5 pumps) of lotion, then knead it. Finally, you can add 1 spoonful of whatever glue you used.