What's the alphabet lower?

Lowercase letters are the shorter, smaller versions of letters as opposed to the bigger, taller versions which are called uppercase letters or capital letters. The adjective lowercase can also be used as a noun meaning the same thing as lowercase letter, though this is much less commonly used.